A Photo a Week Challenge: Fill the Frame

Full-frame flower
Sometimes, a subject is so striking you want it to be the only thing in your image. I usually handle this with an extremely close-up, as in this week’s image. But you can also do it with large subjects, such as a mountain or building.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE ONE OR MORE PHOTOS WHERE THE SUBJECT FILLS THE FRAME.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography. Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ and “Photo a Week” tags.
  3. Come back here and post a link to your image in the comments for this challenge.
  4. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

66 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Fill the Frame”

  1. just came to have a look after reading Susan Rushton’s post – however – I have a comment, before I think about joining in your really nice challenge idea.

    The links are fine, but how many people are going to click on all of them – can you not put a follow up post up each week, with a gallery of the actual pictures and a link on each photo to take readers to their blog??

    1. Thanks for the suggestion, Julz. I would love to be able to do that, however, along with the blog, I also have a full-time job as a technical writer and teach 15-20 piano students each week. Then there are the occasional photography gigs and processing the photos from them. We are hoping that soon, I’ll be able to quit the writing job and concentrate more on music and photography. I will keep your suggestion on the “things I’d really like to do to improve the blog” list (which I actually do have), and hope that can happen soon. Thanks, again!😃

Leave a comment