A Photo a Week Challenge: Signs

When I was growing up, my family drove past the Salt Lake Costume Company several times a week as it was on the route to my grandmother’s home. With weekly piano lessons and every other week Sunday family dinners at her house, we were very familiar with the costume shop and its really cool neon sign with the knight and horse. When the shop finally closed for good about 15 years ago, the building fell into disrepair and neglect. About 6 years ago, a developer bought the property and repurposed it for apartments and retail. Our firm was lucky enough to work on the project, and I was so happy when they decided to save the neon sign.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO OF SIGNS.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ tag.
  3. Come back here and post a link to your image in the comments for this challenge.
  4. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

35 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Signs”

    1. My surgery has been moved to April 5. I’ve been so busy with pre-op thing that I haven’t had time to think about posting photos. It also still hurts a lot to sit for too long. I hope to post until the surgery, and then it will be a couple of weeks before I can come back full-time. 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a comment