A Photo a Week Challenge: Attitude

tude_nmp

(Sorry this is a day late. )

One thing that really draws me to portrait photography is being able to capture someone’s personality. This little sweetie is my great-niece (and she really is a great niece). I did some family photos for my sister’s-in-law family this summer, and this cutie sure was a blast to work with. She is a twin and completely different from her sister in temperament. She is bold and sassy and utterly adorable.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO THAT PORTRAYS ATTITUDE.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ and “Photo a Week” tags.
  3. Come back here and post a link to your image in the comments for this challenge.
  4. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

43 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Attitude”

  1. A great challenge since portraits aren’t really what I do best, but when they come out well, they are always a big surprise for me and the subject! I am so sorry I don’t have any of the pictures I took of Owen when he was little. Some of them were great, but all were lost in a great flooded basement 18 years ago. They were on paper and who knows where the negatives wandered? At least virtual photos hang around the internet, even if you lose the original!

    Thanks for the challenge!

  2. Great photograph, she is so cute xx. I don’t do portrait photography so this challenge was, believe me, a challenge. But I thoroughly enjoyed doing it.

Leave a comment