A Photo a Week Challenge: Footwear

I like wearing shoes, but I don’t like buying shoes and I don’t own a lot of them. When I find a style that I like and are comfortable, I will wear them until they wear out. Then, I’ll try to replace them with the exact same shoes. I love shoes for little kids. I think they are so cute, especially boots. Any style of boot for a little kid is just adorable. These boots belong to my great-niece. Her parents are building a new house, and these are the boots that she wears around the construction site.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO OF FOOTWEAR.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ tag.
  3. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

39 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Footwear”

  1. Since I don’t walk anymore, shoes are optional unless I go out of the house and of course they don’t wear out!😃. But I think it is true of anything that fits well, is comfortable, that you need to buy a few at once because they won’t be available when you want them.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a comment