A Photo a Week Challenge: Glass

Wow, this whole social distancing and self-isolation is starting to take a toll on my ability to remember simple things, like the fact that I host a weekly photo challenge. So sorry to everyone about my absence last week. I can’t promise that it won’t happen again, but I’ll try to do better going forward.

For this week, I’ve chosen the theme of glass. One thing I’ve done a bit more of is baking. This is one of the bowls I like to put my dough in to rise. It’s the perfect size for the recipe I use, and even though the outside of the bowl is ridged, the inside is beautifully smooth. I also love how the light plays with the ridges in the reflection on the table.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO THAT FEATURES GLASS OF ANY KIND.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ tag.
  3. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

42 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Glass”

  1. Baking is fun! Love your shot.
    I made plans to bake as well and have managed to get hold of some yeast at last. Yeast, along with pasta and toilet paper, have been hard to get these last weeks.

Leave a comment