A Photo a Week Challenge: Ready, set, action!

action

While we were visiting our kids in Chicago, we were able to catch the University of Utah vs. Northern Illinois football game. (Good news for us, Utah won.) It was really fun taking pictures with the 75-300mm telephoto lens. If you don’t have a tripod, you have to be very stable to get even remotely clear shots. I don’t remember which team had the ball on this play, but it’s still a fun shot because you can see some blur from the moving players while others are clear.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO THAT FEATURES MOVEMENT OF ANY KIND.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blogΒ (a new post!)Β anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post β€œA Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the β€œpostadayβ€³ and β€œPhoto a Week” tags.
  3. Come back here and post a link to your image in the comments for this challenge.
  4. FollowΒ nancy merrill photographyΒ so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

44 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Ready, set, action!”

  1. That is a great shot! I love your tips on the action shots. I’ve got plenty to learn when it comes to action shots. Glad your team won and that you had fun in Chicago!

    1. If you add the link from my post into your post, it should create a pingback. Currently, my pingbacks to other people’s posts aren’t working and haven’t for most of this year. I haven’t been able to get anyone from WordPress to help me with it either. Bad timing when I post my question and they respond. We must live on opposite sides of the world. Sorry for the long explanation. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment