A Photo a Week Challenge: Gold

gold_nmp

Last fall, I had the privilege of taking senior photos for my nephew. My sister’s yard is an amazing place to do photo sessions, and she’s been so gracious to let me use it whenever possible. As we were walking back to the house after a few shots outside the yard, I grabbed this photo. During editing, I fell in love with how washed in gold it was. Golden Hour becomes truly golden during the fall.

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO OR TWO FEATURING THE COLOR GOLD.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ and “Photo a Week” tags.
  3. Come back here and post a link to your image in the comments for this challenge.
  4. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.

31 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Gold”

  1. Great shot. Is he walking into a golden future? — I wanted to use an autumn shot as well but going through my archive I found a few photos of George Heriot’s school in Edinburgh at night which I took a couple of years ago. And when I found out that the man who founded this school was actually a goldsmith, I had no choice but to pick that shot. It has not been colour enhanced in any way, the school really looks golden at night.

Leave a comment