A Photo a Week: The Circle of Life

Family hands

I love this image, not just because I think it turned out well, but because it shows the connection between Daddy, Mommy, and Baby. We’ve had a rash of babies and weddings amongst our friends and family lately, and all of these joyful activities got me thinking about what life really is all about. For me it’s family and close, personal relationships. For someone else, it might mean being close to nature, connecting with their environment, and leaving this planet a better place for the next generation. So for this week’s challenge, I want you to dig deep into your own psyche and show us what matters most to you. What mark do you want to leave when you leave this place we call earth?

IN A NEW POST CREATED FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE PHOTOTS THAT REPRESENT THE THINGS IN YOUR LIFE YOU HOLD MOST DEAR.

Everyone is welcome to participate, even if your blog isn’t about photography.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Each week, I’ll come up with a theme and post a photo that I think fits. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog (a new post!) anytime before the following Thursday, when the next photo theme will be announced.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “A Photo a Week Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use the “postaday″ and “Photo a Week” tags.
  3. Come back here and post a link to your image in the comments for this challenge.
  4. Follow nancy merrill photography so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements.
26 thoughts on “A Photo a Week: The Circle of Life”

  1. Holding my daughter’s hand for the very first moment when she was born still is the most memorable bond i ever made, that single connection 🙂

    1. Hope I am posting this in the correct space, since I don’t see any other entries here. I am crazy about your photo. So tender and appropriate to the prompt. I fear mine will appear to be the opposite!

  2. I don’t know what I did wrong this morning, but my first posting ( this one) suddenly didn’t show up in the Reader. I think when I did the second posting I inadvertently did it over the first one, as the comments on the first now show up on the second. At any rate, here is what should be the first posting of the two I did on your prompt. Sorry for the mixup. I think I have travel head! https://grieflessons.wordpress.com/2015/05/31/a-photo-a-week-the-circle-of-life-in-abstract/

  3. Your new photo website looks WONDERFUL Nancy. I’d hire you in a flash. Love having some permanent pics and then the square where the pictures change. Love those baby feet and the variety of the other pictures. All great. The white nubby background looks rich and I like that the website is simple and that you let the pictures make the statement. Well done. http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/09/15/sounds-of-mexicocees-fun-foto-challenge-hearing/

Leave a Reply

