Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

Switzerland has a wonderful breakfast dish called Eibrot (egg bread). It’s like French toast, only you break up the bread into bit-sized pieces. My grandmother’s parents immigrated from Switzerland, and I grew up eating this wonderful stuff but calling it something else (that I don’t even know how to spell, so I haven’t tried).

Eibrot

For more from this challenge, visit Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken.

*Disclosure: This picture is from my recipe blog, so even though it doesn’t have my usual watermark on it, I did take this picture and it is my property and used here with my permission.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken”

  1. My children love an Austrian meal called Kaiserschmarren. Basically it is pancakes cut up while being cooked so that they look like your meal. Then you shake icing sugar over it. Really yummy.

Leave a Reply

